Back to Top
Temporary Image
​Five leading Hunter TAFE students have been recognised for their commitment to education and the local manufacturing industry at the Hunter Manufacturing Awards.
The annual Hunter Manufacturing Awards (HMA) celebrate industry excellence throughout the region and was held in Newcastle on Friday 21 October.
Daniel Aubrey and Luke Coleman both of Valentine (Glencore), Daniel Jeffs of Warners Bay (TransGrid), Maddie Jordan of Metford (Ampcontrol) and Thornton’s Benjamin Riley (Port Waratah Coal Services) were the 2016 recipients of the HMA Board Scholarships, valued at $1,000 each.
The Scholarships are awarded to Hunter TAFE students undertaking a course directly relating to manufacturing in fields such as electrotechnology, electronics, and engineering. The awards recognise students’ commitment to their education and the passion demonstrated by these individuals to pursue a career in the local industry.
Established in 2009, the HMA Board have donated $75,000 for the annual Scholarships, providing more than 40 students with financial support and encouragement to continue to succeed and further their education within the manufacturing industry.
The HMA Board TAFE Scholarships are a part of the overall annual awards and focus on developing and supporting local talent, and encouraging students to pursue careers within the local manufacturing industry.
Hunter TAFE wishes to congratulate the Hunter TAFE student recipients on their achievements and thank the HMA Board for their commitment to fostering the future leaders of the Hunter’s manufacturing industry.

Media Enquiries

For all media enquiries, please contact the Hunter TAFE Media Team on (02) 4923 7680​​​​​​​​.