Back to Top
advisory council

​​TAFE NSW draws upon partnerships within its community to further enhance the vocational training and education opportunities for customers.

Advisory Council
The Advisory Council is a representative body that ensures the needs of our customers remain a high priority in the planning and delivery of courses and services. The Council offers direction for improved industry, community and student outcomes.

The Institute Advisory Council 2016/17 consists of:

Mr Greg Hopper (Chair)
Chairman, The Lake Macquarie Foundation
Mr John Coyle (Deputy Chair)
Former CEO, HunterNet Group Training
Ms Michelle Tierney-Elliot
Staff representative, TAFE NSW
Ms Kay Peno
Director, Hunter TAFE Foundation
Mr John Fitzgerald
Director, Hunter TAFE Foundation
Mr Tony Sansom OAM
Regional Director Hunter and Central Coast, Office of Regional Development, 
NSW Trade and Investment